Hello guys!
I hope you enjoy every single review, as much as I enjoy writing them.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Random

Posted by Book Hooked at 4:33 PM
18629767




Synopsis:

"Who's the real victim here? This tense and gripping exploration of cyberbullying and teen suicide is perfect for fans of Before I Fall andThirteen Reasons Why.

Late at night Tori receives a random phone call. It's a wrong number. But the caller seems to want to talk, so she stays on the line.

He asks for a single thing—one reason not to kill himself.

The request plunges her into confusion. Because if this random caller actually does what he plans, he'll be the second person connected to Tori to take his own life. And the first just might land her in jail. After her Facebook page became Exhibit A in a tragic national news story about cyberbullying, Tori can't help but suspect the caller is a fraud. But what if he’s not? Her words alone may hold the power of life or death.

With the clock ticking, Tori has little time to save a stranger—and maybe redeem herself—leading to a startling conclusion that changes everything…" (Taken from; Good Reads)


Review:

So basically this book is about a girl who is being accused of bullying and driving to death a guy that used to go to school with her that committed suicide. The night before her trial she receives a call at “random” from a guy that says that he is about to commit suicide. Unsure if it’s a prank or not she decides to help the caller. 

Let me start by saying that this book cover is gorgeous and that the book was simply amazing. The characters were a hundred percent developed and the plot was out of this world. It was fast paced and a one sit read. You get into it from the very first page and there’s no way to put this book down. Plus, the revelations at the end where something else.

The writing of this book is stellar. I loved the message about bullying and the effects that it brings to you and others. Tom Leveen did a marvelous job writing this book.

The only thing that I didn’t like about this book is Tori. She wasn’t very likeable, but I guess that’s the point. But overall, I really liked this book and I totally recommend it. 


Rating:

4/5

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

Book Hooked Reviews Template by Ipietoon Blogger Template | Gadget Review